Marian Catholic High School

Marian Catholic Men's Basketball Schedule

2014-15 Spartan Men's Basketball Schedule
Date Opponent/Tournament Level Time/Record
Mon, Nov 24 CH Classic (MC 54, TFS 48, HS Cube) - (Gallery) V
1-0
Tue, Nov 25 CH Classic (TW 58, MC 49 HS Cube) - (Gallery) V
1-1
Wed, Nov 26 CH Classic (HF 57, MC 53 HS Cube) - (Gallery) V
1-2
Fri, Nov 28 Bloom 58, Marian 27 (CHC-5th)  (Cube) - (Gallery) V
1-3
Fri, Dec 5 Marian 65, Lindblom 32   (HS Cube) - (Gallery) V
2-3
Sat, Dec 6 Marian Catholic 55, Providence 44 V
3-3
Fri, Dec 12 *Marian Central 75, Marian 66*   (HS Cube) - (Gallery) V
3-4, 0-1
Sat, Dec 13 St. Rita 73, Marian Catholic 52   (HS  Cube) V
3-5
Thu, Dec 18 Benet 46, Marian Catholic 42 (OT)* V
3-6, 0-2
Sat, Dec 20 Marian 69, Mt. Carmel 45 (C-M Shootout) V
4-6
Fri, Dec 26 Big Dipper- Marian 63, Crete-Monee 49 (Cube) V
5-6
Sat, Dec 27 Big Dipper- Thornton 62, Marian 53 V
5-7
Mon, Dec 29 Big Dipper- Marian 73, Tinley Park 49 V
6-7
Tue, Dec. 30 Big Dipper- Marquette 46, Marian 38 (5th) V
6-8
Fri, Jan 9 St. Viator 65, Marian Catholic 48* V
6-9, 0-3
Tue, Jan 13 Marian 60, Brother Rice 57     (HS Cube) V
7-9
Sat, Jan 17 Marian 48, Urbana 38 (Moline Invite) V
8-9
Sat, Jan 17 Geneva 48, Marian 45 (Moline Invite) V
8-10
Mon, Jan 19 Marian 59, Evergreen Park 33 (Moline Invite) V
9-10
Mon, Jan 19 Moline 64, Marian 62 (Moline Invite) V
9-11
Fri, Jan 23 Joliet Catholic  66, Marian 57*  (HS Cube) (Gallery) V
9-12, 0-4
Sat, Jan 24 Marian Catholic 61, Bishop Noll 58 V
10-12
Fri, Jan 30 Marist 51, Marian Catholic 42* V
10-13, 0-5
Fri, Feb 6 *Notre Dame FA 5:30 p.m.
Fri, Feb 6 *Notre Dame S 5:30 p.m.
Fri, Feb 6 *Notre Dame FB 7 p.m.
Fri, Feb 6 *Notre Dame V 7 p.m.
Fri, Feb 13 *St Patrick FA 5:30 p.m.
Fri, Feb 13 *St Patrick S 5:30 p.m.
Fri, Feb 13 *St Patrick FB 7 p.m.
Fri, Feb 13 *St Patrick V 7 p.m.
Fri, Feb 20 *Carmel Catholic FA 5:30 p.m.
Fri, Feb 20 *Carmel Catholic S 5:30 p.m.
Fri, Feb 20 *Carmel Catholic FB 7 p.m.
Fri, Feb 20 *Carmel Catholic V 7 p.m.
Sat, Feb 21 Tinley Park Invite F TBA
Mon, Feb 23 Tinley Park Invite F TBA
Tue, Feb 24 Tinley Park Invite F TBA
Wed, Feb 25 *at Nazareth FA 4 p.m.
Wed, Feb 25 *at Nazareth S 5:30 p.m.
Wed, Feb 25 *at Nazareth V 7 p.m.
Mon, Mar 2 IHSA Regionals begin V  

Home games in BOLD at Casey Court, Joe Orr road just west of Ashland Avenue, Chicago Heights.

2014 Rich South McDipper 42 (McDipper web site)
Thursday, Dec. 26 First Round (click score for box)
Game #1:
Leo 63, Rich Central 58
G2: Bolingbrook 59, University High 50
G3: Marquette (Ind.) 76, Rich East 60
G4: Hales 77, Perspectives 45
G5: Marian Catholic 63, Crete-Monee 49
G6: Thornton 75, Seton Academy 58
G7: Rich South 60, King 39
G8: Tinley Park 62, Joliet Central 59

Saturday, Dec. 27
Game #9:
Rich Central 47, U-High 44
G10: Rich East 71, Perspectives 59
G11: Crete-Monee 75, Seton Academy 70
G12: King 79, Joliet Central 67
G13: Bolingbrook 78, Leo 55
G14: Hales 87, Marquette 64
G15: Thornton 62, Marian Catholic 53
G16: Rich South 77, Tinley Park 62

Monday, Dec. 29
Game #17:
U-High 58, Perspectives 50
G18: Joliet Central 73, Seton Academy 63
G19: Rich Central 60, Rich East 51
G20: King 82, Crete-Monee 73
G21: Marquette 62, Leo 57
G22: Marian Catholic 73, Tinley Park 49
G23: Hales 66, Bolingbrook 53 (semis)
G24: Rich South 53, Thornton 49 (OT-semis)

Tuesday, Dec. 30 Championship Round
G25:
U-High 56, Joliet Central 44 (cons. 5th)
G26: Rich East 84, C.-Monee 75 (cons. 3rd)
G27: King 66, Rich Central 60 (cons. title)
G28: Leo 70, Tinley Park 50 (seventh)
G29: Marquette 44, Marian 38 (fifth)
G30: Thornton 58, Bolingbrook 56 (third)
G31: Hales 68, Rich South 51 (title)

 

2014 Marian Sophomore Basketball Invite
Friday, December 26
Andrew 52, Rich East 47
Hinsdale South 49, McNamara 41
Bloom 61, Joliet West 59
St. Rita 66, Tinley Park 39
Andrew 44, McNamara 26
Marian 49, Hinsdale South 36
Joliet West 53, St. Rita 43
Bloom 63, Rich East 62
Marian 60, Tinley Park 17

Saturday, December 27
Marian Catholic 63, Rich East 53
Hinsdale South 58, Joliet West 48
St. Rita 53, Andrew 48

Bloom Township 51, Tinley Park 36
Marian Catholic 57, McNamara 40
St. Rita 44, Hinsdale South 36
Rich East 56, Joliet West 31
Bloom 65, McNamara 34
Tinley Park 38, Andrew 36