## All-Conference Stars Picked

Richards, Lockport, TF North, Bradley, Marian Catholic and Rich Central came up as big winners this week when the allconference football teams were announced in the four SICA divisions and the Illini-8.

League champ Richards dominated the SICA North voting, earning eight first team spots. Tackle Paul Alekna and end-back Leonard Kenebrew led the way be getting selected on both offense and defense. Center Dave Tebo, tailback J.C. Love, linebacker Tim McManigal and defensive back Nate Bolton were also honored by the coaches.

Other first team offensive members are guards Jeff Hamlin of Bloom and Frank Perchez of Eisenhower, Thornridge tackle Dan Polewski, Bloom Trail end Kevin Newquist, running backs Kevin Staple of Thornwood and Ed Adams of Thornton and Thornridge's Mark Doran, who earned quarterback and kicker status.

ON DEFENSE, Eisenhower's Tony Fields, Homewood-Flossmoor's Pete Connolly and Thornridge's Steve Hennelly joined Alekna in the lineman category. The linebacker corp included Homewood-Flossmoor's Fran Pellettiere, Eisenhower's Andy Chanda and Thornridge's John Pitts.

In the defensive backfield, Eisenhower's Dave Ganzer joined the two Richards stars.

All-State nominations in SICA North went to Love, Kenebrew and Alekna of Richards, Thornridge's Doran and Thornwood's Staple.

Oak Lawn didn't win the SICA West championship, but topped the All-Star voting, landing six spots. Junior center Phil Leonard led the Spartans, as teammates Phil Strenk at guard, Jim Xeros at tackle, running back John Major, linebacker Tom McEntee and back Bill Tasker were also named to the top group.

CHAMPION Lincoln-Way landed tackle George Ditchman and Brent Eskoff on offense, linemen Jeff Lipar and Vince Pribble and back Scott Reid on defense.

Other first-teamers on offense are TF South's John Sebahar at guard, Sandburg's Tom Toth at tackle, Shepard's Clifford Benson and Reavis' Chuck Martinek at end, TF South's Joe Miles and Sandburg's Billy Lindahl at running back and Argo's Don Bachman at kicker.

On the defensive side, TF South's Paul Claussen and Shepard's Chris Fly round out the group of linemen, while Sandburg's Gary Schlinger, TF South's Mark Butkus and Shepard's Jerry Bohne do the same at linebacker. Sandburg's Bill Koehler and TF South's Jim Orban are the other defensive backs.

Rich Central, thanks to a 12-7 win over TF North, won SICA East honors this season, but the Meteors of Calumet City landed eight All-Conference berths, compared to the Olympians' six.

ON OFFENSE, TF North berths went to center Mike Jensen, guard Dave Boss, tackle Joe Labanca, end Kevin Dermody and punter Ron Tomczak. Bremen guard John Porter, Rich Central tackle John Oyster, Evergreen Park end Tom Veen, Bremen end Wade Morris, Rich Central quarterback Jeff Jacobson, running backs Russell Johnson of Rich Central, Kevin Emmet of Oak Forest and Ron Shupryt of Hillcrest and Ricker Joe Leitelt of Evergreen Park complete the first team offense.

Hillcrest's Broderick Denton, TF North's Ron Tomczak, Evergreen Park's Bill Gallapo and Rich Central's Scott McMullen are the East linemen, while Evergreen Park's Matt Czyl, TF North's Rudy Smith, Bremen's Derrick Waldroup and Rich Central's Excel Harris are the linebackers.

Rich Central's Don Passmore, a star both ways in the Olympian's playoff win over Lockport, was a popular choice at defensive back, along with Tinley Park's John Smith, Bremen's Bob Daggy and TF North's Mike Tomczak.

Bradley was fourth in SICA South this year, but Boilermakers were everywhere in the All-Conference voting. The main man is Dana Williamson, a 602, 236-pound lineman on defense, where teammates Jeff Umphrey at back end and Brad Bujnowski at linebacker joined him. On offense, Bradley landed center John Wheeler, guard Dave Bass, tackle Dave Hayes and punter Umphrey.

RICH EAST guard Alan Breenberg made the first team on offense, along with tackle Bob Lentes of Rich South, ends Mike Favorite of Crete-Monee, and Curt Crosley of Kankakee Eastridge, quarterbacks Keith Nuzzo of Crete-Monee and Phil Kuntz of Kankakee Eastridge, running backs Tony Lombardi of Rich East, Scott Hooper of Crete-Monee, Steve McNeal of Kankakee Eastridge and Mike Hickman of Andrew, and kicker favorite.

Back on defense, Rich South's Jeff Oakes, Rich East's Stan Krolikowski and Kankakee Westview's Dave Gossage round out the linemen. Rich South's John Dunham and Rich East's Ron Furgason top the linebackers, while Rich South's Mark Egofske and East's Lombardi finish the defensive back listing.

Illini-8 kingpin Lockport did well in its conference balloting, as did Marian Catholic. Eight Porters and six Spartans fill the roster, which includes Marian center Tom Van Dyck, guards Mike Thomas of Lockport, Bob Chase of Joliet Catholic and Rich Fordon of Marian, tackles Pat Biani of Joliet Catholic, Ed Trubich of Lockport and Bob Vanderhyden of Joliet East.

Offensive ends include Lockport's Doug Rigoni, Joliet West's Kevin Bates and Marian's Jeff Boylan, while Lockport's Steve French is the wide receiver, and teammate Tim Sartori is the quarterback. Joliet Catholic's John Querlo, Joliet East's Floyd Minton and Joliet West's Craig Gustafson are the running backs. Joliet Central has the punter and Marian's Fordon as the kicker.

On defense, linemen include Joliet Catholic's Mark Mezaros, Joliet Central's Tyree Hundley, Joliet West's Doug Gregory and Terry Viano, Lockport's Trubich and Joliet East's Jeff Berg.

Joliet Catholic's Jaime Piazza leads the linebackers, a group which consists of Marian's Tom Zarlengo and Bill Ranieri, Bolingbrook's George Ozart, Joliet East's Joe Morrow, Joliet West's Ken Waltowicz, and Lockport's Paul Hertko. In the defensive backfield, I-8 coaches selected Joliet West's Terry Matichak, Lockport's Jim Yost, Marian's Bob Klupchak and Romeoville's Gary Reader.